Club Posh  

Club Home Forum JudiKins Site Posh Projects Member Roster Search Help/FAQ
Go Back   Club Posh > Non-Stamp Products > Miscellaneous Products

Old 07-09-2011
Contributing Member

Markers/Colored Pencils

First I would like to congratulate looseluck on becoming our new moderator. In viewing your gallery, I see that you are very artistic and use your coloring/painting techniques very effectively. I am new to stamping and have purchased a few copic markers. I would like to know what type of markers/colored pencils, etc... everyone recommends.
Old 07-09-2011
Super Contributor!

Send a message via AIM to Kathy N.
I don't use markers all that much, but when I do I like Marvvy markers. For pencils I use Derwent in both water color and regular pencils.
Old 07-09-2011
Angels are all around us.

I really like the marvy markers and use them alot

Alot of people use the Copics and there are several places that sell

them online. Hobby Lobby is to high on their prices for them

Trudy
Old 07-09-2011
Super Contributor!

my main stay product i use all the time with my stamping is my watercolour pencils i teach classes run workshops and they are vital for my work . I have used many products and some are better than others, if you are new buy the best you can afford and slowly build up your product collection.I dont have copics i know they are expensive but for posh images most people use markers usually marvys, their are cheaper alternatives and brush markers by other companies too.
I would say colouring pencils and watercolour pencils choose wisely i believe a lot of American crafters use prisma color, i use Caron Dache expensive they are a swiss product but rich pigments in their pencils either colouring or watercolouring pencils. I think you would have to order them in America i dont think they are in stores the internet will be the best place to buy these.